Drew Community

Drew Community (https://community.drew.edu//index.php)
-   Announcements & General Discussion (https://community.drew.edu//forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Advice from the ladies, please. (https://community.drew.edu//showthread.php?t=130)

Golbanou Tabatabaie 07-24-2005 04:18 PM

Advice from the ladies, please.

Recommendations for Salons/Spas/Studios/Services?

I'm relatively new to the area, and I haven't had time to scope out the best salons and the like. I need suggestions/recommendations of places in or around Madison for the following services:

* manicure/pedicures
* waxing
* hair salons/stylists, for someone with long hair
* tanning salons
* yoga studios
* massage therapy

and also a good tailor.

I don't mind driving a little bit, but the places need to be moderately priced -- I'm a student, not a millionaire!

Thanks in advance!

07-24-2005 04:24 PM

i give good massages. and i charge nothing. most days...lol.

serious. ask anyone. dia's hands are like magic :D

but believe it or not, health services offers good massages right at drew. at least i've heard only positive reviews so far. i don't remember just how much they cost though.

also, yoga is offered through the school, and im almost positive that there is a yoga studio right in town, a ten minute walk. again, not sure of the price.

everything else i remain ignorant on. i cut my hair at home and my nails never get longer than my fingertips. therefore i am useless.

:)

dia

Saul Saul 07-25-2005 11:04 PM

I'm not even going to start on how horridly sexist this is... I'm just going to give you some of the place I've been for most of the things you've listed...

Manicures/Pedicures
Elite Nails in Madison isn't bad, but I prefer Carousel Nail Salon over in Chatham.
There's also a place over here in Morristown that does a very nice exfoliating hand massage with thier manicures called Cattano Nails.. I think... It's on CAttano Ave in Morristown either way.

Waxing.