Drew Community  

Go Back   Drew Community > Student Forums > CLA Students
uLogin ID  
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-23-2005, 01:10 PM
Mark A. Tauriello

Default Film for a major

While reading the Drew TV thread, I saw that I was not the only one that had an interest in a film program, or more importantly a film major. I know that there are a great deal of students who are interested in film, as well as film making. I really like this college alot, and I really want Drew to get film for a major. I would hate to take film classes else where because it would not be at Drew. I am only a freshman, but I will work as hard as I can for this. Even if we do not get the program, I still want to write the major because I am passionate about this. If you are interested in having a film, film making program as well as a major please let me know and respond to the thread. If you are a teacher who would like to help, or someone who knows how to help, please contact me at Mataurie@drew.edu or please respond to my thread. Thank you.
Old 10-24-2005, 11:29 AM
Squirrel

A good first start would be a filmmaking club, I think. Another school I attended had both a filmmaking club and a film major. A filmmaking club might be a good way to start. Check the ECAB website for information on how to start a club. Luckily you are a freshman, as it does seem to take a while for a club to become an established presence on campus.