Drew Community  

Go Back   Drew Community > Student Forums > CLA Students > Current CLA students
uLogin ID  
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-24-2006, 09:46 PM
Matthew Ogonowski

Arrow Tunes and whatnot

I was just wondering what everyone's favorite type of music is and their favorite artist. I'm a musician and was just wondering.

My favortie type of music is pretty much anything rock or punk and I'm really big into Led Zeppelin and a band from Jersey called Houston Calls.

Let me know, I'd love to here from everyone.
Old 05-24-2006, 10:21 PM
Alona Gutman

I like most classic rock bands, mostly the Beatles, and some modern stuff, but I mostly listen to musicals- recently French musicals, some other foreign ones, current Broadway productions and such. Otherwise, I'm not especially against anything, I typically like specific songs more than artists. I have some Led Zeppelin, some Dar Williams (folk singer), Alanis Morissette, Queen, Pink Floyd, Oasis, some pretty random stuff...I really don't know much about current music, because when I hear it, it's always on the radio- even if I like it, I never know who the band is. I do have a lot of Israeli music also, and fun foreign stuff, like Tarkan and Ozone.
Old 05-24-2006, 10:40 PM
Ranger Cub

That's cool Matt, what do you play? I've still got to figure out which guitar to bring to campus

I'm into a lot of ska and punk stuff, but also some folk and gypsy stuff (think Gogol Bordello or World/Inferno Friendship Society).

I also play guitar in a ska/punk band called Legitimate Business. I'm not sure yet, but I think we're being booked for a show in the fall semester on campus.. anyways you can check us out here: http://www.myspace.com/legitimatebusiness. We've got a bunch of shows already booked throughout the summer, so if you're in the area you should definitely come to one and say hi
Old 05-24-2006, 10:43 PM
Raven Brockriede

Red face i listen to