Go Back   Drew Community > General Forums > Technology Discussion
uLogin ID  
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-27-2008, 03:59 AM
Sarah E. Kamins

Default F-Prot Version 3 problems

Hi,

I graduated in May of 2008, and I have the R51 ThinkPad laptop. I haven't had many problems recently, but I think I may have gotten a virus. Specifically, Mozilla Firefox keeps crashing. When I tried to do the "updater" on F-Prot, it says "Server returned internal error: This operating system is no longer supported by this version of F-PROT. Please upgrade to F-PROT version 6 or contact Technical Support"

When I went to the website, it said they shut down F-PROT Version 3 earlier then they had intended. Am I now responsible for updating F-PROT, or getting a new anti-virus program? Will Drew help me out since the version wasn't supposed to expire so early? Were Drew students made aware that this was going to happen? It caught me completely off guard, and I guess I thought I was protected longer.

Thanks,
Sarah
Old 11-27-2008, 10:11 AM
Young Squirrel

I have been having the same problem and I am a current student who JUST got her computer back after a hard drive crash. Mozilla crashes all the time and I cannot find a way to fix the problem!
Old 11-27-2008, 11:36 AM
Amanda Povinelli

i am having the same problem. Every time i run the program it restarts my computer or blue screens. I am not sure what is going on but it does not work for me at all
Old 11-27-2008, 01:49 PM
Squirrel

Default F-Prot