Drew Community  

Go Back   Drew Community > General Forums > Technology Discussion
uLogin ID  
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-05-2008, 02:40 AM
Katy E. Fitzpatrick

Default Forwarding all old groupwise items

I graduated this last May and am still working on switiching to a new email account. I successfully set up a rule to forward all my new email items, but I have hundreds of old messages in my Drew account that I would also like to forward over to my new address. I can't figure out how to do this en masse and would rather not spend hours forwarding each one individually. I did not do the latest groupwise update and only have access to my Drew email via webaccess, if that makes a difference. Thank you!
Old 08-05-2008, 05:07 PM
Daniel M. Lawson

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katy E. Fitzpatrick
I graduated this last May and am still working on switiching to a new email account. I successfully set up a rule to forward all my new email items, but I have hundreds of old messages in my Drew account that I would also like to forward over to my new address. I can't figure out how to do this en masse and would rather not spend hours forwarding each one individually. I did not do the latest groupwise update and only have access to my Drew email via webaccess, if that makes a difference. Thank you!

What mail program do you use to check messages at your new address? I'd think if you used a client that supported IMAP, you could log into the Drew server with that, then either make a local copy of the messages, or even drag them into your new mailbox (if you new account supports IMAP)...

Just thinking as I type; this isn't a technical answer.

Peace,
Daniel Lawson
Assistant Professor of Economics
Drew University
Old 09-26-2008, 07:29 PM
Robin E. Markle

hey, i need to do this too, before my drew e-mail address gets deleted (which i think is soon? i graduated this past may 08).